Backstage News, Front Row Pics

Pro-Pain Debut New Song “Age of Disgust” Via Metal Insider

Pro Pain 


Full Album Available Tuesday January 23rd on SPV/Steamhammer



PRO-PAIN‘s new album Voice Of Rebellion will be released through SPV/Steamhammer June 23rd in North America but is already available for pre-order on iTunes and Amazon.  Today, the song “Age of Disgust” is receiving its exclusive premiere via Metal Insider and you can get a first listen to this punishing track HERE.


Aggressive, meticulous, passionate, righteous ~ all distinguishing traits that have come to symbolize the fundamentals of metal/hardcore pioneers PRO-PAIN.  Since their crushing 1992 NAIRD nominated debut album Foul Taste Of FreedomPRO-PAIN have become a staple in the diets of heavy music listeners around the globe.  Their enviably successful career has prospered year after year yet they continue to find room to improve, impressing more media and attracting more fans with their determination and talent.  Each and every PRO-PAIN album is a paragon of intensity, inspiration, honesty and unwillingness to compromise.  Voice Of Rebellion is their 15th studio effort and yet another testament to those qualities.  

Pro Pain, photo courtesy

Pro Pain, photo courtesy

Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Corey Williams at Sound Lounge Recordings (Venice, Florida), Voice Of Rebellion features 14 punishing tracks that are sure to satisfy die-hard fans and new fans alike.  Williams and PRO-PAIN main man Gary Meskil share production credits on the album.


The album kicks off with a blistering and infectious title track (unquestionably destined to become a PRO-PAIN classic).  Songs like “No Fly Zone” and “Age Of Disgust” take the listener back to the band’s groove laden glory days, while other tracks like “Hellride” and “Souls On Fire” forcefully break new ground. The entire spectrum of the band’s musical influences are proudly displayed and explored within the contents of this explosive album. 


The album is available in the following configurations:  

-  Standard Jewel edition

-  Limited edition Digipak (with 3 bonus tracks and double sided poster)

-  Limited Edition Vinyl LP in red color

-  Download


PRO PAIN is Gary Meskil ~ vocals/bass, Adam Phillips ~ lead guitar, Marshall Stephens ~ rhythm guitar, Jonas Sanders ~ drums