Backstage News, Front Row Pics

Cradle Of Filth Premieres Official Video for “Right of the Garden Triptych” via Decibel Magazine

Cradle of Filth


Barbarous hellhounds Cradle Of Filth ~ Dani Filth, vocals,  Martin Skaroupka, drums, Daniel Firth, bass, Richard Shaw, guitar soul, Ashok, guitar soul, Lindsay Schoolcraft, keys and female vocals ~ recently announced the completion, release and cover artwork for their opus nocturne and 11th studio album entitled Hammer Of The Witches. It’s been three years since the release of their previous album ~ the longest gap in the band’s murky history ~ but finally, the wait is coming to an end! Fans can get their first taste of the new album in the form of the official video for new track “Right Wing Of The Garden Triptych:” Watch it over on Metal Hammer’s website or go for the uncensored version (always more fun) on Vimeo


Cradle 1The video was directed by Sam Scott-Hunter (Devilment, Sipknot, The 69 Eyes), who also took the band’s promotional photos. In addition to featuring Dani and his troop of reprobates, the video also included an appearance by model and Kinbaku enthusiast Gestalta.  You can now pick up the single on iTunes, too.  



Front man Dani Filth commented that “The video for ‘Right Wing Of The Garden Triptych’ was an immense thrill to film as it was undertaken in a jet-engine testing hangar at a former U.S. Military base close to my home town of Ipswich, followed by an equally surreal afternoon spent under the aerobatic flightpath of the Imperial War Museum. Directed by Sam Scott-Hunter, the video is a realized phantasmagoria of horror and hell-bound heartistry, fully encapsulating the beautality of the first single from Hammer Of The Witches, and if my flagrant play-on-words doesn’t pique your interest, then the fact that it features a renowned rope bondage queen and the band in full swing just possibly might.”


The band’s highly anticipated and caliginous creation was brought to fruition in Britain’s Witch County, in darkest rural Suffolk at the reputedly haunted Grindstone Studios. The album’s title is named after the “Malleus Maleficarum,” a medieval document of guidelines regarding the persecution and torture of witches – but Cradle Of Filth’s title version is more retributory.


It’s the Hammer Of The Witches; the hammer is in the witches’ hands. It’s payback time.


Cradle color


Hammer Of The Witches
 is due for global release on July 10 and has the honor of being the first Nuclear Blast album to have a worldwide release date.


You can pre-order Hammer Of The Witches in many formats, including the Limited Edition Double Green Vinyl or the Mail Order Edition ~ which includes a printed artwork canvas from the Nuclear Blast UK webstore ~ by going HERE.  


COF albumHammer Of The Witches Track List:

Limited Edition Digipak CD

01. Walpurgis Eve
02. Yours Immortally…
03. Enshrined In Crematoria
04. Deflowering The Maidenhead, Displeasuring The Goddess
05. Blackest Magick In Practice
06. The Monstrous Sabbat (Summoning The Coven)
07. Hammer Of The Witches
08. Right Wing Of The Garden Triptych
09. The Vampyre At My Side
10. Onward Christian Soldiers
11. Blooding The Hounds Of Hell

Bonus Tracks:

12. King Of The Woods
13. Misericord


2LP vinyl gatefold

Side A
01. Walpurgis Eve
02. Yours Immortally…
03. Enshrined In Crematoria
04. Deflowering The Maidenhead, Displeasuring The Goddess

Side B
01. Blackest Magick In Practice
02. The Monstrous Sabbat (Summoning The Coven)
03. Hammer Of The Witches

Side C
01. Right Wing Of The Garden Triptych
02. The Vampyre At My Side
03. Onward Christian Soldiers
04. Blooding The Hounds Of Hell

Side D (Bonus Tracks)
01. King Of The Woods
02. Misericord


Bonus news! 



Photo by Tim Tronckoe

Photo by Tim Tronckoe


Karmaflowgame, the world’s first Rock Opera video game, is finally fully released! The game and its soundtrack (which is also available now) boasts an impressive cast of singers, featuring Dani Filth as The Creator and Lindsay Schoolcraft as The Shaman. The soundtrack also features Het Metropole Orkest, the multi-Grammy award winning top orchestra from the Netherlands, Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy), Marc Hudson (Dragonforce), Simone Johanna Maria Simons (Epica) and many others.


Explore the world of Karmaflow and check out the game on Steam now, then purchase your physical copy of the album here or get your digital copy of the album by clicking on this link  or this one



Cof new websiteCoF Official (updated!) Website 


Official Facebook Page 








Cradle 2