Backstage News, Front Row Pics

The Agonist Announce the “Get Rekt Tour” with Allegaeon 

Photo by Jeroen Aarts Photography

Photo by Jeroen Aarts Photography


Band releases new video for “A Gentle Disease” 


THE AGONIST ~ Vicky Psarakis – Vocals, Danny Marino – Guitar, Chris Kells – Bass, Simon McKay- Drums, Pascal “Paco” Jobin – Guitar ~ have just announced they will join Allegaeon and Product of Hate on the GET REKT TOUR next month in North America. To celebrate the news, the band has completed their third music video for the song “A Gentle Disease” from the forthcoming album Eye Of Providence (Feb.24), and you can check it out on Century Media’s YouTube channel.   Marino expressed the band’s excitement over the album, saying,“Creating this album has been an amazing experience. Vicky has breathed new life into the songwriting process. The songs on this album represent a culmination of the past 10 years, as well as a new beginning [for us]. We can’t thank our fans enough for their ongoing support in this new and exciting chapter of The Agonist!


You can also download “My Witness, Your Victim” as an instant grat now via:






Album cover art: Photography: Faya [] Artwork: Aaron Marsh []

Album cover art: Photography: Faya []
Artwork: Aaron Marsh []

Eye of Providence Tracklisting


  1.  Gates of Horn and Ivory
  2.  My Witness, Your Victim
  3.  Danse Macabre
  4.  I Endeavor
  5.  Faceless Messenger
  6.  Perpetual Notion 
  7.  A Necessary Evil
  8.  Architects Hallucinate
  9.  Disconnect Me
  10.  The Perfect Embodiment
  11.  A Gentle Disease
  12.  Follow the Crossed Line
  13.  As Above, So Below


For the CD, head to our CM Distro pre-order


And to see the band live, take a look at the poster for the GET REKT TOUR dates (click the image to enlarge) or go here.



Leave a Comment