Backstage News, Front Row Pics

Billy Talent: New Video + Upcoming Anthology Titled Hits

Billy Talent L - R: Ian D'Sa, Aaron Solowoniuk, Jon Gallant, Ben Kowalewicz, Dustin Rabin, photo by Dustin Rabin Photography

Billy Talent, photo by Dustin Rabin Photography

Video Up For Viewing Now!

Compilation To Be Released in the US November 24th Via The End Records and Will Include 14 Songs, Including Two New Tracks

Super Deluxe Physical Package Coming January 20th!

Toronto, Ontario punk rockers Billy Talent ~ vocals – Benjamin Kowalewicz, guitar – Ian D’Sa, bass – Jon Gallant, drums – Aaron Solowoniuk ~ have announced the release of a greatest hits album, aptly titled Hits, and have signed on with The End Records for the US release, set for November 24th. The 14 song collection will include all the band’s biggest hits along with two new songs.

HitsHits Tracklisting

01. Try Honesty
02. River Below
03. Nothing To Lose
04. Devil In a Midnight Mass
05. Red Flag
06. Fallen Leaves
07. Surrender
08. Devil On My Shoulder
09. Rusted From the Rain
10. Viking Death March
11. Surprise Surprise
12. Stand Up and Run
13. Kingdom of Zod
14. Chasing the Sun

“It’s amazing. A dream come true,” says Ben Kowalewicz of the greatest hits album. “All the songs we have on the record are songs that have changed us, and sculpted us as the band we are. We are very proud of it.”

In support of the release, the band has launched an interactive video vault on, where visitor will be treated to exclusive video of the band offering commentary for each song on Hits. This special footage was shot at the band’s studio in Toronto and offers unique insight into each of these iconic songs. In addition to this inside look at their greatest hits, the band will continue to roll out exclusive content leading up to the release of Hits on November 24th and has just released official music video for “Kingdom of Zod” from the album, available for pre-order now via these links:






On January 20th, a standard CD package containing fourteen songs as well as a limited edition super deluxe package will be released in the US via The End Records/ADA. The super deluxe package will include the following:

  • The Hits CD
  • A never before seen live performance video shot at Metropolis in Montreal and Sound Academy in Toronto as part of the limited run of Billy Talent’s 10th Anniversary tour
  • A Prima Pak book including 35 pages of images hand-selected by the band from their expansive collection that chronicles the band’s 11 year career.


@  Rockfest 2014, photo by Lara Dean for FW

@ Rockfest 2014, photo by Lara Dean for FW

More About Billy Talent

Since the release of their self-titled debut in 2003, Billy Talent have cemented themselves as a generation-defining rock band.  Boasting nearly one million albums sold in Canada alone and nearly 3 million albums sold internationally, the band have seen multi-platinum certifications for their albums Billy Talent I and II and III and platinum status for the latest studio album, Dead Silence.  The band has enjoyed tremendous success at Canadian rock radio where they have had three #1 hits that combined for 19 weeks at the top spot, five Top 5 hits, and five Top 10 hits.


Twitter/Instagram: @billytalentband



Editor’s Note ~ We were lucky enough to catch Billy Talent’s performance while we were covering Amnesia Rockfest last summer ~ and not only are they incredibly talented, but they do so much to support six causes that are very special to them… this is one band who deserves respect for their music and their social conscience ~ so after you’ve checked out the video and gotten your copy of Hits, take a minute to learn a little about the organizations below:

MS Society
Make Music Matter
Kids Help Phone
Make Poverty History

Leave a Comment