Menu

Backstage News, Front Row Pics

Seether Kicks off Their 2014 Tour

Seether Use

By SethM

I was lucky enough to catch Seether kicking off their 2014 tour at Long Island’s The Paramount in Huntington, NY, and got to witness what Seether does best:  forgo crazy stage antics and an over-the-top production and come out and just plain rock based solely on their talent and passion. Shaun’s voice was as intense and powerful as ever and the band was pretty flawless as well ~ not a surprise at all, since Seether always puts on a show that delivers.

Seether 1

What was a surprise was their new lighting scheme for the tour, quite impressive and probably the largest they’ve had to date.  The improved lighting was great when I was in “audience member” mode, but I really appreciated it when I was in media photographer mode, catching moments like the ones you’ll see in the photos below.  Check them out, and also try to catch Seether live on one of the following dates:

Tue 05/06/14   Baltimore, MD

Wed 05/07/14   Stroudsburg, PA

Thu 05/08/14   Clifton Park, NY

Sat 05/10/14   Bangor, ME  Appearing at  “Rise Above Fest”

Sun 05/11/14   Hartford, CT

Tue 05/13/14   Lancaster, PA

Wed 05/14/14   Sayreville, NJ

Fri 05/16/14   Columbus, OH  Appearing at  “Rock On The Range”

Sat 05/17/14   Grand Rapids, MI

Sun 05/18/14   Chicago, IL

Tue 05/20/14   Saint Paul, MN

Wed 05/21/14   Sioux Falls, SD

Fri 05/23/14   Pryor, OK  Appearing at  “Rocklahoma Festival”

Sat 05/24/14   San Antonio, TX  Appearing at  “The Bud Light River City Rockfest”

Sun 06/15/14   Derby, United Kingdom Appearing at  “Download Festival”

Sun 06/22/14   Clisson, France Appearing at  “Hellfest”

Wed 07/16/14   Oshkosh, WI Appearing at  “Rock USA”  /  Three Days Grace

Fri 08/22/14   Palmer, AK  Appearing at  “Alaska State Fair”

For more information on the band, head here and Like/Follow them on Facebook ~ and while you’re there, follow Flashwounds as well! 

 

Leave a Comment