Backstage News, Front Row Pics

Enthroned To Release New Album Sovereigns This Spring


10th studio album out April 15 on Agonia Records


Belgium’s leading black metal force, Enthroned (Nornagest – lead vocals & lead guitar, Phorgath – bass, Neraath – lead guitar, Menthor – drums, ZarZax – rhythm guitar) returns with a new studio album entitled Sovereigns. The follow up to the critically acclaimed Obsidium (2012) is scheduled for a worldwide April 15 release via Agonia Records.

EnthronedSovereigns was recorded and mixed in Enthroned’s own studio, Blackout Multimedia. The album will be available in: digipack CD, black vinyl, bone-white vinyl with green splatter limited to 100 hand numbered copies and exclusive BOX CD limited to 333 hand numbered copies (including: the new album released in exclusive jewel case edition, embroidered patch, flag and a lighter with band’s logo). Pre-orders are up now here.

Sovereigns drifts from sonic blast beats to oppressive slower parts, melds together aggressive shredding with forceful riffs, and blends satanic whispers with Nornagest’s trademark vocals. The band’s 10th album introduces a new drummer, Menthor, in the place of Garghuf and a new rhythm guitarist, ZarZax.


1. Anteloquium

2. Sine Qua Non
3. Of Feathers and Flames
4. Lamp of Invisible Lights
5. Of Shrines and Sovereigns
6. The Edge of Agony
7. Divine Coagulation
8. Baal al-Maut
9. Nerxiarxin Mahathallah

Stay tuned for more information on Enthroned and Sovereigns, out this spring on Agonia Records.

Enthroned logo