Backstage News, Front Row Pics

Aeon Zen Releases Third Video in “Top 5 Riffs” Series

Aeon ZenEnglish progressive-metallers Aeon Zen released their third opus, Enigma, to the world in January on Nightmare Records / Sony / RED. It is an ambitiously creative and powerful concept album featuring nine continuous tracks that show the obvious strengths of the band, plus two bonus tracks available on the CD version only. Enigma is available on CD and Digital Download at your favorite North American vendors.Today Aeon Zen is pleased to present the third video in their “Top 5 Riffs” series. The third instalment focuses on the “Top 5 Drum Riffs” Check out the video on the band’s YouTube channel.Drummer Steve Burton described his video: “There are some fantastic drum parts that I love on this album. It was a very difficult choice putting this list together as I wish I could’ve just played the whole album for you!! I hope you enjoy listening to it as much as we enjoy performing it!”

The first “Top 5 Riffs” video focuses on guitar riffs can be viewed HERE.

The second video in the “Top 5 Riffs” series features vocalist Andi Kravljaca and his “Top 5 Vocal Riffs;” check it out HERE.

Aeon Zen’s video for the song “Divinity” can be seen HERE.

Four years and two albums after their formation, Aeon Zen are continuing from strength to strength, bringing their own brand of creative, complex, melodic progressive metal to fans all over the world, along with their highly energized live shows.

Enigma was produced by founding member Rich Hinks, Aeon Zen pushes the boundaries even wider from beautiful to brutal incorporating their own technical groove prog style and their early influences of Dream Theater, Metallica, Opeth and Cynic to create their own unique sound and identity.


 “…hellishly good…” ~ -Metal Underground

 “Enigma will surely gain the attention of Progressive Metal fans and take them on a journey to places where they haven’t been before.” ~ Hard Rock Haven


Aeon Zen are:

Rich Hinks ~ Guitar, Bass, Vocals

Andi Kravljaca ~ Vocals

Matt Shepherd ~ Guitar

Shaz ~ Keyboards

Steve Burton ~ Drums

 For more info, visit: